rom help

This forum is for discussion pertaining to homebrew and indie software for the Dreamcast, such as homebrew games, emulators/interpreters, and other homebrew software/applications. Porting requests and developmental ideas are not to be made here; you can make those here. If you need any help burning discs for homebrew software, this is the place to ask as well.
Carnage
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

rom help

Post by Carnage »

I don't know what to do with sega genesis roms. Do I burn them on a seperate cd or what? will they have sound? if so how do I do this? I am a complete noob to this emulation thing. I already burned a genesis emulator for the dreamcast, now what?
Carnage
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Post by Carnage »

:( help me! Im so new to this and im stressing myself here!
curt_grymala
Theme Inducer
Theme Inducer

Post by curt_grymala »

Do you really think 30 minutes is enough time to wait for a response?

What emulator did you burn? What version of that emulator did you use? What did you use to create the disc image?

You can burn roms onto the same disc as your emulator. You cannot add roms to a disc that you've already burned.
DCHelp - A Newbie's Best Friend
DC Evolution - Disc Images
DreamZone Forums

I Refuse To Help Anyone That Says They've Tried Everything.
Carnage
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Post by Carnage »

curt_grymala wrote:Do you really think 30 minutes is enough time to wait for a response?

What emulator did you burn? What version of that emulator did you use? What did you use to create the disc image?

You can burn roms onto the same disc as your emulator. You cannot add roms to a disc that you've already burned.
I burned a DCGenerator emulator to a CD-R. Im using version 0.34b and I used disk juggler to create the disk image.

by the way, I have roms on my comp but they are .bin files, am I able to burn them on a cd? and how?