FBX DC

Talk about Quake, Doom, Wolfenstein 3D, or other DC first person shooting game ports and mods for those games in here.
Post Reply
FrikaC
QuakeC Buddha
QuakeC Buddha
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2002 11:57 am
Location: U.S.A
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

FBX DC

Post by FrikaC » Fri Mar 15, 2002 6:07 am

I spent a few days over the past few weeks knocking together a special version of FrikBot X specially for QuakeDC players. This new version contains a menu that enables you to play without the aid of a keyboard as well as a menu driven console *and* a hack to allow up to 15 bots under QuakeDC. The menu system is also intended to be a plugin for use by any mod authors wishing to help out QuakeDC players who do not have a keyboard. You can find the release here.
ajay()
Raptors Creator
Raptors Creator
Posts: 300
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 11:56 am
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Post by ajay() » Fri Mar 15, 2002 6:38 am

Cheers FrikaC, this very cool. :)
It's great to have people like yourself contributing to the dcquake scene, thanks mate!
TheDumbAss
QuakeDev Mod
QuakeDev Mod
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 7:44 pm
Location: Indpls, IN USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by TheDumbAss » Fri Mar 15, 2002 7:35 am

Even though I was the one who pushed for it a bit and even beta tested it... I'll have to mirror ajay's comments. :D

Thanks a lot!!
My old Sig was broken. Enter the new Sig!
Override
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 7:44 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by Override » Sat Mar 16, 2002 10:32 am

Can't wait to try it out!
Good work Frika, gues this makes my reaper "hack" a little bit out of date. :oops:

Are waypoints included in the *.dat file? Maybe I should just read the readme...
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.12
GCS/CA d+ s+:- a17 C++ UL P L++(+)>++++ E--- W+++ N++(+) o? K w
O? M- V? PS !PE Y+ PGP? t+ 5 X R->+ tv+ b+>++ DI+ D+()
G@ e@ h!>+ !r y?
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------
TheDumbAss
QuakeDev Mod
QuakeDev Mod
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 7:44 pm
Location: Indpls, IN USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by TheDumbAss » Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:31 pm

There are some included in the dat... (just DM1-6 I beleave)

If you want to use custom maps with it you can download waypoints and just throw them in the maps folder of the pak with the maps. They work fine :) Of course some maps work better then others... but thats unrelated to FBX
My old Sig was broken. Enter the new Sig!
Post Reply