Hey, I'm new. I'm a newb. And I would like some help.

Talk about anything and everything not related to this site or the Dreamcast, such as news stories, political discussion, or anything else. If there's not a forum for it, it belongs in here. Also, be warned that personal insults, threats, and spamming will not be tolerated.
GThirst
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Hey, I'm new. I'm a newb. And I would like some help.

Post by GThirst »

Hey, I have an Dreamcast manufactured on December 2000. I havn't been able to get homebrew/emulators/other things of the nature to work. I'm pretty lost on the issue too. I heard DC's made after October 2000 wouldn't work, but the page on this site says all will work.

Anyway, what I'm asking for is someone to give me a step by step procedure on say... How to get Chrono Trigger for SNES to work. And possibly other games/systems, though I'm sure once I know how to do one, I'll be able to do more.

I'm not an idiot, I just need some help to start, because I don't have too much time to do it.

Links are fine. Any input is welcome. Thanks and I hope to be a valuable member to the forums in the nearvy future.

Oh, and hi, I'm GThirst :) .
bizzle

Post by bizzle »

Wrong section.
GThirst
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Post by GThirst »

well its more of an introduction, and I didnt want it to get in the way of anything usefull to anyone else...

But alright, moderator please move it for me.
Pyrosurfer
DCEmu Nutter
DCEmu Nutter

Post by Pyrosurfer »

Your dc simply won't read cdrs, it has bios protection. Try to get a different one.
Nick
DCEmu Super Fan
DCEmu Super Fan

Post by Nick »

Some work, some don't. Yours won't, no matter what you do. Only thing you can do is get another one, either from a local game shop or eBay.
Very sexy hero, omg
GThirst
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Post by GThirst »