Color keying with PVR

If you have any questions on programming, this is the place to ask them, whether you're a newbie or an experienced programmer. Discussion on programming in general is also welcome. We will help you with programming homework, but we will not do your work for you! Any porting requests must be made in Developmental Ideas.
AntiPasta
DCEmu Fast Newbie
DCEmu Fast Newbie
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Color keying with PVR

Post by AntiPasta »

Hi,

first off, I'm new on this board, and I'm also pretty new with coding on the DC (having moved in from low-level PSX coding). I hope to have a pleasant stay here :-)

Right now I'm coding a simple "bouncing sprite" thingie with KOS. Because I couldn't get the Linux dev environment to work, I'm using some sort of integrated package using Dev-C++ that I found somewhere, it comes with KOS 1.2.0. After wading thru the absence of documentation on the PowerVR functions, I finally succeeded in displaying a background in the OP "layer" and a sprite on top of that in the TR "layer". Basically what I'm trying to do is define a specific colour in the sprite as "see-through", i.e. 100% transparent. My sprite is in PNG format, and I'm using png_to_texture() to load it. Now what would be the best way to implement this?
Thanks in advance!
I am not really from outer space.
toastman
Iron Fist of Justice
Iron Fist of Justice

Post by toastman »

PNGs support transparency, what you are attempting is to mimic core functionality of the file format.
Could you post the image and the relevant code? Maybe I'm not understanding.
No signature.
BlackAura
DC Developer
DC Developer

Post by BlackAura »