C9 fsod issue?

Sylverant is a homebrew open source server for Phantasy Star Online. Dreamcast users still play PSO online with this server even today! This is the official forum for both the online game server as well as the open source project itself. Feel free to post and get a gathering started online! We can also show you how to get connected!

Moderators: BlueCrab, Aleron Ives

Post Reply
FaithY
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:33 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

C9 fsod issue?

Post by FaithY » Fri Mar 06, 2015 5:21 pm

Is there still a bug between dc and pc clients when language settings are non-english?
:mrgreen:
User avatar
Aleron Ives
DCEmu Nutter
DCEmu Nutter
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: California
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by Aleron Ives » Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:09 pm

It doesn't matter on Altimira, since only English quests are available. I think Iselia might have the old English fix I made (that shows the blue loading bar), but unless BlueCrab replaced the other languages with that file, you'll crash. I'm pretty sure Vega will crash no matter what, unless BlueCrab sent Impulse the file and he put it up. Play Stage 9 on Altimira, and it will always work. The other stages shouldn't care which ship you use. Altimira also has the bonus of fixed darkness for PC in all stages that use it.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image
FaithY
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:33 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by FaithY » Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:41 pm

Can you elaborate on fixed darkness?
:mrgreen:
User avatar
Aleron Ives
DCEmu Nutter
DCEmu Nutter
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: California
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by Aleron Ives » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:53 pm

See here. I fixed the Challenge stages the same way.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image
lazareth
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:07 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by lazareth » Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:27 pm

Aleron, it doesn't matter on Altimira either way since it doesn't allow GC....
User avatar
Aleron Ives
DCEmu Nutter
DCEmu Nutter
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: California
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by Aleron Ives » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:41 pm

lazareth wrote:Aleron, it doesn't matter on Altimira either way since it doesn't allow GC....
Did you read the question?
FaithY wrote:Is there still a bug between dc and pc clients when language settings are non-english?
The bug is between DC and PC. You'd never even make it through Stage 1 without crashing if you allowed GC, let alone Stage 9. :wink:
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image
lazareth
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:07 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: C9 fsod issue?

Post by lazareth » Sun Mar 15, 2015 12:12 pm

Aleron Ives wrote:
lazareth wrote:Aleron, it doesn't matter on Altimira either way since it doesn't allow GC....
Did you read the question?
FaithY wrote:Is there still a bug between dc and pc clients when language settings are non-english?
The bug is between DC and PC. You'd never even make it through Stage 1 without crashing if you allowed GC, let alone Stage 9. :wink:
Ah, yeah, my fault :P

I blame my poor eyesight... really need new glasses lol.
Post Reply