Screenshots Thread

Sylverant is a homebrew open source server for Phantasy Star Online. Dreamcast users still play PSO online with this server even today! This is the official forum for both the online game server as well as the open source project itself. Feel free to post and get a gathering started online! We can also show you how to get connected!

Moderators: BlueCrab, Aleron Ives

Post Reply
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:20 am

Some games i have done
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Maturion
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by Maturion » Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:20 am

A screenshot of a nice game I had with Indiket from dreamcast.es and Seby and roman from sega-dc.de:

Image



taken by indiket.
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:52 pm

Yep, ported a skin
Image
Image

Yes, as part of the usual seasonal event
Image
Image

New player
Image
Image

2nd game, all ready for boss
Image

comming soon :) (yes another port with changes of my own)
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:09 pm

Server crash. Haven't seen it for a while. :mrgreen:

Image
Treamcaster
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 1:11 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by Treamcaster » Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:55 am

Nice stuff Kireek, I like your style 8-)
User avatar
BlueCrab
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
Posts: 5449
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 11:31 am
Location: Sailing the Skies of Arcadia
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by BlueCrab » Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:32 am

IcemaX wrote:Server crash. Haven't seen it for a while. :mrgreen:

Image
Well, if that's from Sylverant, I can say that the server never crashed. Temporary network hiccup, would be my guess.
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:39 am

It's from Sylverant. Website was down too. But it was for 5 minutes i think.
User avatar
BlueCrab
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
Posts: 5449
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 11:31 am
Location: Sailing the Skies of Arcadia
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by BlueCrab » Mon Oct 03, 2011 7:59 am

IcemaX wrote:It's from Sylverant. Website was down too. But it was for 5 minutes i think.
Probably just a network hiccup. I've checked the logs for everything, and nothing seems to have been down at all in the past week.
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Mon Oct 03, 2011 9:41 am

Good then.
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:43 pm

Treamcaster wrote:Nice stuff Kireek, I like your style 8-)
I have a style? didn't know :P
Thanks btw.

I sometimes can't connect either, but i know it's a problem on my end, so maybe it's the same with you icemax.

Also, some screens

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Tue Oct 04, 2011 4:41 am

Nice screens. Too bad that when i try to get a screenshot, it's damaged or something.. Here is the example

Image

Also, K_I_R_E_E_K.. how do you get such a smooth graphics in game? I've set everything on high-end but it's still not so smooth as yours.. And i am not talking about skins.
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:46 am

I also have problems with fraps, but i still manage to get some good screens in window mode
You cannot use the screenshot function when playing pso in window mode, they always come out like that, either play fullscreen or get an external program to take screens (like fraps) :wink:

As for smooth graphics, i have a post on my blog about that. 8-)
http://kireekpso.wordpress.com/2011/07/ ... l-quality/

In general, this is what i use for psov2 (exept alternate pixel centers)
I'm sure other graphic boards such as nvidia must have some kind of control center to adjust these options
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/1734/optionswm.png

You can pretty much see the differences
Spoiler!
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:39 pm

Thanks, i tried to apply nvidia settings to PSO, but it fails to change anything.

I don't like EBNseries, because i have used it in PSO:BB, so the only thing left is Effect mod, and maybe some hi-res textures.
User avatar
Aleron Ives
DCEmu Nutter
DCEmu Nutter
Posts: 832
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: California
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by Aleron Ives » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:00 am

Be careful when replacing textures. PVR textures have multiple formats, and if you don't use the right ones, you can cause transparency glitches, or worse. Be aware also that PSO wasn't designed to use high-resolution files, so if you increase the resolution of the textures, you may cause the game to crash.

As for forcing AA and AF on the game, you need to add a "profile" for PSO by selecting pso.exe and then selecting the settings you want the video card to force when it detects pso.exe is running. You don't want to just change the default settings, and you can't change the settings while PSO is running.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image
User avatar
IcemaX
DCEmu Junior
DCEmu Junior
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:55 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by IcemaX » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am

Aleron Ives wrote: As for forcing AA and AF on the game, you need to add a "profile" for PSO by selecting pso.exe and then selecting the settings you want the video card to force when it detects pso.exe is running. You don't want to just change the default settings, and you can't change the settings while PSO is running.
I've already have done it. No effect.
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:46 am

Be aware also that PSO wasn't designed to use high-resolution files, so if you increase the resolution of the textures, you may cause the game to crash
all releases and tests are done by me before going to the public, the ones avaiable even when used at the same time do not crash pso.
I know oversized area texture packs cause the game to close and an oversized texture leads the game to crash, but such thing won't happen with the stuff i make avaiable.
It would be bad making someting avaiable that doesn't work.
transparency glitches, or worse
Asside from transparent images beeing invisible when looking through another transparent image, never saw "glitches"
Image
User avatar
BlueCrab
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
Posts: 5449
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 11:31 am
Location: Sailing the Skies of Arcadia
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by BlueCrab » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:55 am

K_I_R_E_E_K wrote:
Be aware also that PSO wasn't designed to use high-resolution files, so if you increase the resolution of the textures, you may cause the game to crash
all releases and tests are done by me before going to the public, the ones avaiable even when used at the same time do not crash pso.
I know oversized area texture packs cause the game to close and an oversized texture leads the game to crash, but such thing won't happen with the stuff i make avaiable.
It would be bad making someting avaiable that doesn't work.
I think Ives was just speaking in general, in case someone else wanted to make new texture sets. :wink:
User avatar
K_I_R_E_E_K
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by K_I_R_E_E_K » Wed Oct 05, 2011 9:59 am

Yeah i know.
Only thing i can recomend is to test the texture replacement after each change, any problems and you will know exactly what caused it.
As for skins avaiable, they are all good to use, i never found one that didn't work.

EDIT: more screens

Nice run
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

EDIT: (because no one posts screenshots)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Rolf
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:23 am
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by Rolf » Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:21 am

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Last edited by Rolf on Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:44 am, edited 9 times in total.
User avatar
BlueCrab
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
Posts: 5449
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 11:31 am
Location: Sailing the Skies of Arcadia
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Thread

Post by BlueCrab » Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:31 am

If you are the last person to have posted in the thread, please just edit your post and add the new screenshots there.

Also, if using imageshack, take the image tag it gives for embedding the images in a forum post please! You can leave out the URL part, but keep the stuff between the IMG and /IMG tags.
Post Reply