Help! Discs not working!

This forum is for discussion pertaining to homebrew and indie software for the Dreamcast, such as homebrew games, emulators/interpreters, and other homebrew software/applications. Porting requests and developmental ideas are not to be made here; you can make those here. If you need any help burning discs for homebrew software, this is the place to ask as well.
lukin321
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Help! Discs not working!

Post by lukin321 »

OK everyone, i'm new at this. Just picked up a Dreamcast today and i'm trying to make a roms disc. I've followed instructions and burned discs using both FrNES and NesterDC. But everytime I try to get the disc running on the DC, the system resets itself. Is there a certain way to get the discs up and running? Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
JohnnyB
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak

Post by JohnnyB »

There's a chance that your Dreamcast can't read CD-Rs, you are using CD-Rs right? Try burning a CDI release with BootDreams just incase it's user error.
lukin321
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Post by lukin321 »

JohnnyB wrote:There's a chance that your Dreamcast can't read CD-Rs, you are using CD-Rs right? Try burning a CDI release with BootDreams just incase it's user error.
Well I scrolled down the list of compatible DCs that read cdrs and mine matched so I don't think that's the problem. I'm sorry i'm not familiar with CDI. Any help with that? Also my cousin had given me a cdr with nothing but ROMs on it and a cd called "Sega Smash Pack Volumn 1" Is there some way to get the roms to play with that or something?
OneThirty8
Damn Dirty Ape
Damn Dirty Ape

Post by OneThirty8 »