My Quake 3 Game is messed up :-(

This forum is for discussion pertaining to homebrew and indie software for the Dreamcast, such as homebrew games, emulators/interpreters, and other homebrew software/applications. Porting requests and developmental ideas are not to be made here; you can make those here. If you need any help burning discs for homebrew software, this is the place to ask as well.
Post Reply
robertjuric
DCEmu Crazy Poster
DCEmu Crazy Poster
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 10:30 pm
Location: High, So High
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

My Quake 3 Game is messed up :-(

Post by robertjuric » Thu Nov 07, 2002 10:38 pm

I got this game for Christmas a while back and I love it, but its messing up now, most of the time, when I go to play, right after it looks for the VMU and finds it, it restarts console back to the screen that has those 4 options. It restarts sometimes at different places too. It must be the game b/c my NFL2k1 works fine. Im afraid it is a scratched disk, any help?!?!?!
We are the people our parents warned us about - Jimmy Buffett.
ShadowofBob
ShadowOfBob
ShadowOfBob
Posts: 1203
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 6:04 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by ShadowofBob » Thu Nov 07, 2002 11:08 pm

My game used to go to that menu right before the VMU screen to because of natsy scratch. I fixed it by going over the disc with a GameDoctor 5 times. You could probably try toothpastre if you don't have a GameDoctor.
robertjuric
DCEmu Crazy Poster
DCEmu Crazy Poster
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 10:30 pm
Location: High, So High
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Toothpaste

Post by robertjuric » Fri Nov 08, 2002 3:36 pm

How do you use it?
We are the people our parents warned us about - Jimmy Buffett.
ShadowofBob
ShadowOfBob
ShadowOfBob
Posts: 1203
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 6:04 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by ShadowofBob » Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:27 pm

Use what?
robertjuric
DCEmu Crazy Poster
DCEmu Crazy Poster
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 10:30 pm
Location: High, So High
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Toothpaste

Post by robertjuric » Fri Nov 08, 2002 9:56 pm

How do you use toothpaste to fix scratches??
We are the people our parents warned us about - Jimmy Buffett.
HyperG
DC Developer
DC Developer
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2002 6:57 pm
Location: U S A
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by HyperG » Fri Nov 08, 2002 11:30 pm

I just smear it all over the disc usually, wipe it around with my fingers. Then I take water to wash off the disc to get the tooth paste off. Worked for me, few times for a few cd's . Weird but ayy, no need for a game doctor.
If you think typing 'make' is hard, forget coding.
If you can't figure out the commands to DC-Tool, forget coding.
If you think coding is as easy as typing printf("Hello World\n"); , shoot yourself.
Post Reply