USB <-> DC High speed Cable Coders released

Discuss modifications you have done or plan to do to your Dreamcast or any other hardware, or discuss devices you want to build. If your console does not work or is acting up, ask about fixing it in here.
SiZiOUS
DC Developer
DC Developer
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/

USB <-> DC High speed Cable Coders released

Post by SiZiOUS »

Hi all,

Axlen has created an USB <-> DC high speed coders cable.
Some picts :

The price is 45? (~49$), without carriage costs.

Write here if you want to buy it (Remove [NO-SPAM]).
CodersCable[NO-SPAM]@sbcglobal.net

Source : DCReload [FR]
Matt
Soul Sold for DCEmu
Soul Sold for DCEmu
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Post by Matt »

Nice, very tidy. Like the blue casing and LED too. If I was a coder, I wouldn't think twice about buying one
Nico0020
DCEmu User with No Life
DCEmu User with No Life

Post by Nico0020 »

Impressive. Can this be used to boot homebrew games without burning it to a CD-R? Kinda like how the BBA does it? If so, is it pretty simple?
*The Cadillac of signatures*
bizzle

Post by bizzle »

Heh, old news to us Consolevision people. He has been keeping us updated for months with the progress of this project. Good to see the final (I think??) design is done. It looks really nice, heh.
GyroVorbis
Elysian Shadows Developer

Post by GyroVorbis »

If I wasn't a 15 year old unemployed 10th grade bum who can't even drive yet, I wouldn't think twice about buying me one of them.
Matt
Soul Sold for DCEmu
Soul Sold for DCEmu

Post by Matt »

I should check the Consolevision boards more, I didn't know about that DC with all the mods till Higgens asked
SiZiOUS
DC Developer
DC Developer

Post by SiZiOUS »

Yes, that's the final version.
Vchat20
DCEmu Ultra Poster
DCEmu Ultra Poster

Post by Vchat20 »

nice. may be a stupid question, but is it faster than Serial<->DC Serial? i thought i remember the DC serial port being slow to begin with.