using a siemens cable as a coders cable?

Discuss modifications you have done or plan to do to your Dreamcast or any other hardware, or discuss devices you want to build. If your console does not work or is acting up, ask about fixing it in here.
Post Reply
speewave
DCEmu Fast Newbie
DCEmu Fast Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:29 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

using a siemens cable as a coders cable?

Post by speewave » Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:42 pm

http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showth ... 08&page=12
look on the last posts..

its an SD adaptor made using a Siemens Data cord (with an SD adapter at the end)

Has anyone else tried this using the normal cord (with the Serial PC plug attached!) does it work without any HW modding? (i can do the modding, just didn't want to do the extra parts)
User avatar
alex81
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Russia/Novosibirsk
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: using a siemens cable as a coders cable?

Post by alex81 » Tue Jun 08, 2010 5:23 am

I made it :)
its easy to made it using Siemens Data cord connector
Last edited by alex81 on Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
speewave
DCEmu Fast Newbie
DCEmu Fast Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:29 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Re: using a siemens cable as a coders cable?

Post by speewave » Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:56 am

i saw one off ebay with a PC Serial plug attached... could i just use that as a coders cable? or will i still have to make the coders cable like http://dcemulation.org/?title=Homemade_Coder's_Cable
Post Reply