Rom CD Freeze's DreamSNES!!

Anything DreamSNES-related can be asked in this forum, such as general questions about the emulator, how to burn it, etc.
Post Reply
odinsblade
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 1:35 am
Location: TX, USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Rom CD Freeze's DreamSNES!!

Post by odinsblade » Fri Jan 24, 2003 2:27 am

I dont know why its doing this...I have DreamSNES working ok, i get it to start at the menu and i can config it and all that, but then when i put my rom's cd in the dc it just freeze's, no souund no moving pumpkins, nothin, but then if i take the disc out it continues, WHY IS THAT!!? I finally got DreamSNES and i thought i was going to play snes games on my dc now im mad ... PLZ HELP :( :x :cry: my disc looks like this:

ROOT: 69 unzipped .smc roms, roms.list
\/ \/ \/ \/
Sounds Folder Roms Folder
NO_ROMS.HERE NO_ROMS.HERE

i wasnt sure if i needed the folders or not so i put them in and put a no roms thingy in so it would load faster, is that why it isn working?? BTW i didnt burn this in nero, i burnt it in NTI CD MAKER 2000
My two cents, Odinsblade.
ninja
DCEmu's own ninja
DCEmu's own ninja
Posts: 2381
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 12:48 am
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Post by ninja » Fri Jan 24, 2003 3:09 am

ok, ditch the sounds folder and everything else you dont need. Second, use nero. problem solved
Delete my posting account.

Thanks.
nakamichi
DCEmu Super Poster
DCEmu Super Poster
Posts: 1205
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 7:44 pm
Location: The Land of the Rising Umeboshi
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Post by nakamichi » Fri Jan 24, 2003 7:42 am

The folder should be named SOUND not SOUNDS,and you gotta have an MP3 inside it in order to work(or a blank file with an .mp3 extension)

It doesn't matter which burning program you use for the ROM CD.
odinsblade
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 1:35 am
Location: TX, USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by odinsblade » Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:14 am

actualy that was a typo the folder is called "sound" but i didnt know i needed the mp3, Thx guy's.
My two cents, Odinsblade.
odinsblade
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 1:35 am
Location: TX, USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by odinsblade » Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:15 pm

Ok, well it does work better than before..now it doesnt freeze as soon as i put the disc in, now it freezes when i get to the rom selection menu (none of the games actual load) and then when i take the disc out, it close's the rom menu and goes back to playing my Zelda song that was on the rom disc (HEHEH :P ) PLZ HELP
My two cents, Odinsblade.
sqrt(-1)+1
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 7:44 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Post by sqrt(-1)+1 » Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:48 pm

What version of DreamSNES?
OneThirty8
Damn Dirty Ape
Damn Dirty Ape
Posts: 5031
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 11:11 pm
Location: Saugerties, NY
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Post by OneThirty8 » Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:58 pm

odinsblade, aren't you using selfboot inducer? Just put all your roms in the ROMS folder before you burn Inducer. If you have a whole crapload of ROMS, you should use one of those tools to make a ROM list and your menu will load faster.
odinsblade
DCEmu Freak
DCEmu Freak
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 1:35 am
Location: TX, USA
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by odinsblade » Fri Jan 24, 2003 2:18 pm

Ok, i just downloaded nero (45 min dl >.<) and it worked! Thanks for all your help though


PS. Version 0.9.8
My two cents, Odinsblade.
pHaDeD xP
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: *~|Krypton|~*
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Post by pHaDeD xP » Wed Feb 12, 2003 7:42 pm

nero. nothing better :mrgreen:
Post Reply