DC DEV ISO and Coder's Cable question

If you have any questions on programming, this is the place to ask them, whether you're a newbie or an experienced programmer. Discussion on programming in general is also welcome. We will help you with programming homework, but we will not do your work for you! Any porting requests must be made in Developmental Ideas.
Post Reply
q_006
Mental DCEmu
Mental DCEmu
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 7:18 pm
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

DC DEV ISO and Coder's Cable question

Post by q_006 » Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:46 pm

Okay, I have a Windows machine (XP Home) and my friend has a Linux box. Will the DC Dev ISO R(1, 2, or 3) load on either box without much (or any) modifications?

Also, where can I find a Coder's Cable? Do they still even exist? If not, is there a substitute for them?
User avatar
emptythought
DC Developer
DC Developer
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2002 9:14 am
Location: UNITED STATES NRN
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0
Contact:

Re: DC DEV ISO and Coder's Cable question

Post by emptythought » Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:20 pm

The Dev ISO is Windows only, and for the most part tested only on Windows XP.
Also, where can I find a Coder's Cable? Do they still even exist? If not, is there a substitute for them?
They're hard to find. There are a couple sites selling them for 20 Euros. You can try making it yourself. You could also try making a USB coders cable if you decide to make one, the USB dongle is like $40 though.
Post Reply