DCEmulation

dreamcast development • homebrew software • hardware hacking • indie games • emulators • and more!
Back to main site
It is currently Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:55 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:37 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
tired of playing by myself~~~~~looking for some one to join me let me know :mrgreen: :!:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:33 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
i'm on the U.S. Ship Marble server block 1


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:34 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
pso v1 pc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:54 am 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
You mean pso v2 pc, sure i can play with you, can you arrange a time?
I only play pso v2 original gameplay, so no mods at all, otherwise you will have to find someone else.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:19 am 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 4314
412AceLoc wrote:
i'm on the U.S. Ship Marble server block 1
Fair warning, that's not on this server. You probably won't find that many people to play with here if you're going to play on that server. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:49 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
BlueCrab wrote:
412AceLoc wrote:
i'm on the U.S. Ship Marble server block 1
Fair warning, that's not on this server. You probably won't find that many people to play with here if you're going to play on that server. :wink:


what should i use??? the ones i can connect to are yellow, US ships lists, RU ships lists, BR ships List And UK ships lists..... but i have v1 how can i get v2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:59 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
K_I_R_E_E_K wrote:
You mean pso v2 pc, sure i can play with you, can you arrange a time?
I only play pso v2 original gameplay, so no mods at all, otherwise you will have to find someone else.


if u can help me get pso pc v2 i can play with you but i only have v1. any time u want to play let me know, i'm always playing-LEGIT


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:48 am 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
If you are on pc then you are using PSO v2 (v2 doesn't appear in the title but it is the 2nd version of the game)

At the moment you are connecting to another server, wich is unrelated to Sylverant.
The reason you can't connect to the other ships at that server is because you need a registered guild card, that registration is a manual process that can take weeks, the other ships in yellow to not require that and that's why you can enter those.
But keep in mind that those ships are NOT related to sylverant.

Like i said in the other topic, you need to make an account here and patch the game with sylverant ip

Quote:
step 1 - make an account, http://sylverant.net/account/new.php

Step 2 - patch your game with sylverant IP: 67.222.144.120
You can patch using a ip patch: http://www.2shared.com/file/vcUSft3W/ippatch.html


1st you need to decide wich server you want to play on and then take steps into actually getting into playing the game online, so far i have no idea on wich server you decided to play on.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:52 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
already have the patcher, an account and it still wont let me connect to the regular servers.... it didnt even ask for my SN and AK let alone my Guild Card#..... i patched to the correct i p but idk what i did wrong.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:56 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
i keep getting the same error message: "you have been refused; banned from server"
what does that mean??? i patch the ip to 67.222.144.120 and i'm still getting the same message


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:38 pm 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
Do you know wich SN and AK you have?

If the answer is yes then go to sylverant account manager, make a new account if you don't have it.
From there you will have 4 options beeing one the "Manage Serial Numbers/Access Keys"
Click on that one and then on the "register pso pc key"

Are you sure you patched the game with that ip? because if you haven't seen iselia, vega or altimira in the ship selection then you are not connecting to sylverant server
Make sure pso.exe is not "read only", that you have the patcher in the same directory as pso.exe and that you don't have pso running.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:51 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
i moved the patcher to the pso folder and now it says error verifying your serial # please re enter ad try again.............. i never came across the screen where u can input your serial # and AK...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:58 pm 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 4314
When you run the game from the autorun.exe the first time, it should ask you for your serial number, access key, and email address.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:02 pm 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
Problem solved, user is online and everything seems to be ok

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:07 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
been off and on all day and i only saw 4 players online including myself.... where are all the players at??????????????????????????????????

i'll be on the vega server if u wanna play come on


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:19 pm 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 4314
To be honest? Back in 2003, that's where all the players are.

Keep in mind a few things about PSO. First, you're playing a game that came out about 10 years ago. Second, you're asking for people to play with on a weekday during daytime hours for most of the people on the server (people are at work or school).

The best thing to do is to keep an eye out for people making posts looking for others to play with, in all honesty. Either that, or joining in on one of the regularly scheduled games that people have (which tend to be on the weekends).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:39 am 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
All game versions suffer from time itself, now only the hardcore or those wanting nostalgia do play pso and a large portion of those eventually give up after a few weeks.
Skins, quests, updates, they all give an incentive but it's a strugle in the very least.

Best you can do is for example post when you are avaiable or when will you be able to play (include timezone).

The char i have isn't by any means a competitive char like the one i have on the dreamcast, instead i use it to play at random times, sometimes i play with others just for the nostalgia and i have no problem sacrificing darksiders 2 or any other game for the simple pleasure of playing pso with someone else, even if it isn't in ultimate or hunting for rares.

Like bluecrab said, we know PSO for a long time so in 2012 many of us are busy with work, school or even personal obligations like family.

At night i'm usually avaiable, so just arrange a game, heck i might even record and post it on youtube to incentivate more gameplay like the one we did yesterday.
However, i suck at using the keyboard, so don't be suprised if i take 2 hours just to select shifta from the quick menu :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:30 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
whats ur youtube channel?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:32 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Newbie
DCEmu Cool Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:41 pm
Posts: 15
i'm on every day about 12pm EST then i work and i get bak on around 12Am EST.. so if u wanna play i will be on most likely.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:49 am 
Offline
Insane DCEmu
Insane DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:47 pm
Posts: 261
http://www.youtube.com/user/KIREEKPSO

Sometimes when using fraps or bloom my graphic board stops responding, leaving PSO as a white screen meaning i can't see what i'm doing.
However sometimes it never happens, i just recorded a video recently and it seems fine for the entire lenght of the video, but in any case if i start recording and i crash then i'll probably disconnect and just take screens (wich seems to be saffer).

I will try and record, who knows, maybe it will let me.

Note: neither bloom or fraps should cause a graphic board to stop responding, it's just happens on my system and i don't know why.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group