DCEmulation

dreamcast development • homebrew software • hardware hacking • indie games • emulators • and more!
Back to main site
It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:28 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 534 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 23, 24, 25, 26, 27
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:12 pm 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 5235
victoryrhoads wrote:
It was Vega.
Vega should support /tlogin at this point, but since the keys weren't on your account, that'd be why it wouldn't work.

Quote:
I went to go enter it, but read the fine print that if I didn't own the keys, I'd be banned. I just sold the disc on eBay a month ago.

I'm just going to have to find some other method.
Yes, that's put in place to prevent all manner of different problems (and to discourage people from pirating the game)... It's kinda unfair to register a key to your account and prevent someone else from doing so when they actually own it. Selling the copy also sells away the right to register the keys (which could become problematic for you, if the new owner ever tries to do it, by any chance).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:06 am 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:55 am
Posts: 2
I'm thinking of getting PSOv2 JP since its lot cheaper than PAL version. I'm just wondering where are the serial numbers located? Non of the ebay listings seems to come with flyer that includes the codes like in my PAL v1 copy.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 4:09 pm 
Offline
Psychotic DCEmu
Psychotic DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: California
If PAL is too expensive, get the US version. The JP one is buggier than the Western releases.

_________________
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:13 am 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:55 am
Posts: 2
Well I got the JP version and the codes are listed in the cd case insert paper. Also it seems that the Japanese version requires ISAO.net account settings installed when those services were still online. I had to flash my JP Dreamcasts memory because I had PAL PSO ver.1 codes registered. After doing that it also deleted the previous owners ISAO.net settings and I could not even use the website function in JP PSOv2. I would only get notification that DC didn't have network settings installed. After that I did try every web browser disc I had to try configure my network settings but nothing worked. I did have another JP Dreamcast and PSOv2 JP with online play works fine with it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:18 pm 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 5235
I've never had that particular issue with either of the Japanese releases, and that's on my US Dreamcasts that certainly never had ISAO.net account settings on them.

If you're using a BBA, you need to set up a Dial-up ISP first with either PlanetWeb or Dream Passport, then set up your broadband access (I generally use the Website option on the US version of PSOv2 for this). Otherwise, you'll get that message about having no ISP settings. That's the only thing I can think of.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 9:01 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:36 pm
Posts: 8
Sorry if this might have been mentioned before (Which is why I'm just ploping it here.)

But a friend of mine just told me that when he tries to access download quests, he just gets disconnected.
I tried for myself, and sure enough, instant error 100. Dx

We're both on Gamecube(Wii): I'm on US1.0, he's on US1.1 if that matters.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 9:36 pm 
Offline
Psychotic DCEmu
Psychotic DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: California
Thanks for the report. It should be fixed now. :o

_________________
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:42 am 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:57 pm
Posts: 8
Well, I looked for a more recent answer, but came up dry, so I'm asking here: I'm trying to connect from GC and getting the very generic "Error 115." I double-checked to make sure I was using the right DNS, and everything should be in order. It just won't go. Any advice would be much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 6:40 pm 
Offline
Psychotic DCEmu
Psychotic DCEmu
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: California
Have you registered your serials on the Sylverant website? Are you able to connect to any other servers? Error 115 doesn't have a helpful description, so I'm not sure what's wrong.

_________________
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:56 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:57 pm
Posts: 8
I registered here about a year ago, but I haven't been active. The DNS I had previously didn't match what was on the How to Connect page, but it still didn't work after I adjusted it. Should I try to re-register?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:24 pm 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 5235
Error 115 on the Gamecube version generally means that the serial and/or access key your game is sending to the server doesn't match any that the server knows about.

Log into your account on the Sylverant website and make sure you didn't mistype it on the Manage Your Guildcards page.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:15 am 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:57 pm
Posts: 8
Back again! Sorry for the wait; I only have time for this once a week.

I deleted and re-registered my guild card, but I'm still getting error 115. I'm using 138.197.20.130 as the DNS and my guild card info is as follows:

[removed] {my bad :o}

Everything seems in order, so I don't know what's wrong. This is the only server I've tried since Schthack collapsed on itself.


Last edited by Aleron Ives on Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Never post your serial number and access key publicly!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:48 am 
Offline
The Crabby Overlord
The Crabby Overlord
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:31 am
Posts: 5235
halibabica wrote:
Back again! Sorry for the wait; I only have time for this once a week.

I deleted and re-registered my guild card, but I'm still getting error 115. I'm using 138.197.20.130 as the DNS and my guild card info is as follows:

[removed] {my bad :o}

Everything seems in order, so I don't know what's wrong. This is the only server I've tried since Schthack collapsed on itself.

Make sure you didn't mis-type it in the game too. Look in the options menu, and you should see a way to view what your Serial and access key are. Make sure they match what you're expecting.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:52 am 
Offline
DCEmu Newbie
DCEmu Newbie

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:57 pm
Posts: 8
Welp, I learned something today. I had no idea that the codes inside the game's case and the codes for the save file could be different. I must've started this memory card on a different copy of GC PSO or something.

It's working now, so YAY!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 534 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 23, 24, 25, 26, 27

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group