Feature Suggestion for these track-kills Events:
- multiply the actual number of killed enemies by a factor which takes into account the player level in relation to the difficulty.
e.g. LVL80 char hunting in normal: Minimum Level fpor difficulty: 1, actual Level: 80 -> factor = 1/80
This would safe us (some guys) from playing way overpowered - which is no fun, and unfair.
If you're referring to the current leader, he's actually been playing on Ultimate the whole time, so it's not going to drop his in a significant manner.
Plus, that formula doesn't necessarily make things fair at all. Different character classes can't necessarily solo each difficulty at the same level. Also, I don't think anyone's going to be taking Falz on online at level 1, even in Normal difficulty, and get the kill.
Another Feature Suggestion, well - more a question if it would be possible:
"Arcade Mode- Teams /-Quests / Characters":
by arcade mode i mean, that you char's Level, and gear is reset to certain state at beginning of quest / joining of game.
After game - your char is back to the old values.
Kinda like challenge mode (but for all kinds of difficulties - maybe only in "Special" quests).
What would be almost as good: a Server command which would set your char to certain Level / equip at join game.
e.g. Player uses "/setlevel ULTFOREST" - which would reset your char at join to like a lvl85HU with some gear - tuned for good gameplay (not too easy)
(both of the above would only be usefull, if it was temporary Change of char, and not permanent)
Unfortuntely, this would be rather difficult to do in a safe manner.
Keeping track of your inventory isn't necessarily a hard thing to do. Keeping track of your stats isn't hard to do either. Modifying either of these is also very easy on certain versions of the game. However, let's assume for the moment that I have something in place that I trust 100% to do so on the server side, and to be able to reset your character data once you leave a team. What happens if you disconnect in the middle of playing? Your memory card file will be overwritten with whatever you had in that team, that's what will happen.
Since all saving takes place on the client side for all versions other than Blue Burst, there's no real way to do this safely. A neat idea, but impossible in practice, sadly.