DCEmulation

The Dreamcast Homebrew Community Online
Back to main site
It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:14 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 2:36 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Poster
DCEmu Cool Poster

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 5:44 pm
Posts: 1003
http://www.gp32x.de/cgi-bin/cfiles.cgi?0,0,0,0,24

These pwads i want to include in my nxdoom collection disc, but the title screen and ingame gui's don't show up. can anyone fix them for me so i can include them in my disc. Most of these pwads are enhanced and improved upon the orginal version so thats why i want them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 2:58 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Poster
DCEmu Cool Poster

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 5:44 pm
Posts: 1003
anyone help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 4:36 am 
Offline
DC Developer
DC Developer

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 8:02 am
Posts: 9951
Not really. I don't know what they did to the WAD files that makes them not work properly on nxDoom. nxDoom is basically standard, unmodified Doom, with the ability to directly load pretty much every patch WAD and DeHacked WAD for plain Doom that I've ever encountered, including those that required you to integrate them into the main WAD file.

You would probably have better luck asking the GP32 guys what needs to be done to make the mods work on plain, vanilla Doom. Basically, what needs to be done to get the title screen and menus working in normal Doom instead of GP32 Doom.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 9:36 am 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Poster
DCEmu Cool Poster

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 5:44 pm
Posts: 1003
I think it has something to so with the resolution I thought i read, did you try any of the mods? an error message pops up in the command window, the mods load, but like i said, no title screen or h.u.d in game.


Patch at 0,0 exceeds LFB
V_DrawPatch: bad patch (ignored)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 10:03 pm 
Offline
DC Developer
DC Developer

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 8:02 am
Posts: 9951
Ah... I haven't tried them out yet (I'm on a borrowed laptop because my PC is currently dead, I won't get the parts until Tuesday, and I won't have time to fix it until Thursday at the earliest).

It makes sense that they'd have to change the title screen and HUD patches to fit the GP32's decreased screen resolution.

If you can find the originals, you could try ripping the appropriate patches out of the original WAD files, and merging them with the GP32 WAD. I don't have the time right now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 8:07 pm 
Offline
DCEmu Cool Poster
DCEmu Cool Poster

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2001 5:44 pm
Posts: 1003
Whoops i guess i just realized something, only the title screens are messed up, i was zoomed out which cause the hud to dissapper.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group